Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Poems of reflection and quotes of inspiration

we give you poems and quotes to help you relax, reflect and meditate. we help the mind to become critical and develop poems just as great or greater than poemsnmore....thanks for your visit.

"Predators and Preys" by Nikoli T. Burgher (Snr)

When I was little so was my self esteem. I was never the guy who would make a girl smile, blush or have a butterfly belly, not even in her most desperate dreams.
Handsome at birth I was considered to be, but not by society only by those who were biologically programmed to be in love with me.
Have you ever looked in the mirror wondering who/what the yuck you're looking at? then questioning your creator, "Why did you make me look like that?"
You hate yourself because your mind and body is not the same, eyes spend more time on the ground trying to fight the feeling of Mr. Shame. Because even though you never participated you still feel like you're the champion of the unattractive game.
God made you perfect, my beautiful kings and queens. The European concept of beauty enforced on our minds is to be blamed. So love yourself and self will do the same.
I was told by those considered to be on top. That my skin is my identification so my space on the bus will always be in the back and my goal in life is to master the picking of crops.
I am not trying to strengthen the segregation between white and black or highlight sexy between slim, thick/fat. Just highlighting moments when words hit my emotions like a golden shot.
So I did my research after feeling like I was the crap of all crops. They said to be the cream I would have to get with the pack, meaning a loaded glock selling my own people crack on the block.
They say success for my people should be minimum wages, yes 9 to 5 just to feed family and barely survive. So I switch fields from cotton picking to the so call professional field, bachelor's to name and ambition in game.
But throughout my journey in this world I was attacked by hardship and I got open arms welcome from negativity. Trying to steal my soul and inject my heart with dirty livety.
I Hid my heart in the words that Jesus taught, so no red face, two horns could never stick it with the red hot fork of corrupted thoughts.
I use to Believe to gain success was ego first, catering to selfish needs, but then I learn real quick to be altruistic in all my daily deeds.
In society there is a ugly reality, that I wish I could delete some day. It's about the elites of society and the masses who they believe is blocking their way.
They drain our blood mimicking the actions of predators and preys, from the innocent infants to geriatric greys.
As they prey on me I pray to thee. So I can be strong not in a dogmatic religion but the growth of my spirituality.
So rescue yourself, set your mind free. Search your inner person and be who you want to be. Listen to yourself as you listen to me. Life ends at death not riches or success.
Oh Alkebulan...Selah.
 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post